Webinar
Free Member Event: Quality Improvement Demystified

Free Member Event: Quality Improvement Demystified

Price: Free | Member price: Free
Online
18 Apr 2024, 11:00 am - 12:30 pm AEST
Register (for ACHSI Members)

Are you interested in learning about quality improvement (QI) science and how the QI theories of W. Edwards Deming and other QI pioneers can be applied to clinical work to improve outcomes, reduce costs and create a culture of continuous improvement?

Learn the science of process management in healthcare.

We are pleased to provide a free training session to ACHS and ACHS International Members on Quality Improvement (QI) Demystified. This virtual training will demystify the science of quality improvement and make it part of your everyday business.
 

Global Times

Riyadh – AST
at 4:00 am (+3 UTC)
Dubai – GST
at 5:00 am (+4 UTC)
Delhi – IST
at 6:30 am (+5.5 UTC)
Ho Chi Minh – ICT
at 8:00 am (+7 UTC)
Jakarta – WIB
at 8:00 am (+7 UTC)
Hong Kong – HKT
at 9:00 am (+8 UTC)
Kuala Lumpur – MYT
at 9:00 am (+8 UTC)
Singapore – SGT
at 9:00 am (+8 UTC)
Taipei – CST
at 9:00 am (+8 UTC)
Key Outcomes
  • Gain insights into how quality improvement, in many sectors, is described as the science of process management.
  • Gain awareness of the history of quality improvement over the last 80 years. 
  • Understand the theory of profound knowledge (Edward Deming).
  • Develop insights into how quality improvement can be translated into clinical work.
Who should attend
Health care professionals including:
  • clinical governance directors
  • quality managers
  • front line clinicians
  • executives and board members
Presenter
Assoc Professor Bernie Harrison
Director of the ACHS Improvement Academy
What previous participants have said
"Prof Bernie Harrison is a superb exponent of CQI and an excellent teacher."

"Professional, friendly, knowledgeable and well-structured presentation; also the Q&A session wrapped it up nicely while inviting interactive involvement on practical queries."

"Overall, a fantastic presentation. Really informative and enjoyable."

Subscribe to our newsletter.

First name
Please provide your first name.
Last name
Please provide your last name.
Email
Please provide valid email address.