ACHS International Medal

We are pleased to announce the winners of the 2023 ACHS International Medal!

The ACHS International Medal recognises an outstanding contribution by an individual to improving the quality and safety of international healthcare services in a way that is consistent with ACHS International’s mission and values.

Middle East

ACHS International Medallist 2023

ACHS International Medallist 2023

Dr Dhoha Ahmad Al Awadhi

Consultant and Head of Quality and Corporate Development
Dubai Health 

Read citation

Asia Pacific

ACHS International Medallist 2023

ACHS International Medallist 2023

Dr Pa-Chun Wang

Chief Executive Officer
Joint Commission of Taiwan

Read citation

Highly Commended

We would like to acknowledge
Dr Shweta Prabhakar, Head Quality & Patient Safety and Academics, Fortis Healthcare Ltd (India)|
who was highly commended by our panel of judges in 2023
Read citation

Previous Winners

Dr Jamil Ahmed (Middle East)
Dr Fu-Chan Wei (Asia Pacific)

Dr Jameela Al Salman (Middle East)
Dr Lallu Joseph (Asia Pacific)

About the ACHS International Medal

The awarding of the prestigious ACHS International Medal provides the recipient a strong platform to share their leadership, learnings, and perspectives in patient and quality with the global healthcare community.

Distinguished leadership in quality practices

Outstanding achievement in research into quality and safety of health systems

Outstanding achievement in maintain a continuous quality improvement focus in healthcare delivery systems

Outstanding achievement in the promotion of quality in health care

Ready to take the next step?

If your organisation is interested in ACHS International membership and accreditation, contact us to find out which option best meets your needs.

Subscribe to our newsletter.

First name
Please provide your first name.
Last name
Please provide your last name.
Please provide valid email address.